Parting Shots from Ottawa Bluesfest 2010


Luckily I got most of the shots I wanted before Bluesfest started enforcing a ban on ‘people with nice cameras‘. At one event I was asked to put away my camera, while the guy behind me continued to videotape the entire show… wha? I will assume that they didn’t discriminate against me because my lens was white.  🙂

That one negative experience aside, I really enjoyed the music at this year’s Bluesfest, and taking pictures of some of my favourite performers!

Here is my last selection of shots, from Matthew Good and Crowded House.

IMG_7977 IMG_7798
IMG_7815 Clap for me... like I care...
IMG_7948 IMG_7996
IMG_8087 IMG_7807
IMG_7981 IMG_7786
One Response

  1. […] day or so to recover from the mayhem and music overload. So here is my highs and *maybe* lows from Bluesfest. Also you can read Emily Jeffer‘s comment on Bluesfest too. Here are my thoughts. HIGH (in […]

Leave a Reply

