Are the Meat & Dairy Industries the Next ‘Big Tobacco’?


I have heard too many studies on nutrition to take any of them seriously. One study says X is bad, the next says X is good. Too much noise, and I have been filtered it out for a long time. I figured, eat everything in moderation and exercise will lead to good health.

You can have your cake, and eat your steak too (which is great, because I love steak!).

For the first time, I have come across research that seems to go ‘thunk’ with me, something that is actually changing my behaviour. I read the book ‘The China Study‘, and it has so much compelling detail that I just can’t ignore it. Here is a good video summary by the author… you’ll note that this guy does not sound like some kind of Atkins quack.

Conclusion… the biggest competitor to the pharmaceutical industry, and the solution to the NA health care disaster, is likely a whole-foods plant-based diet.

Ironically our ‘low-fat’ health kick is actually INCREASING the amount of animal protein we are eating, which is exactly the wrong way to go.

Oh, crap…

One Response

  1. Wow – glad to see I wasn’t the only one this book had that impact on! Travelling up the coast thru California, Washington & BC it seems like we’re really late to that party (they’re all about the veggie/vegan/raw/less meat&milk thing here, esp in the states)… glad to hear you liked it too!

Leave a Reply

