My Favourite Landscape Shot (by me)







Originally uploaded by Adrian F1

This was taken in 2004 during a business trip to Las Vegas, NV. Instead of hitting the slots, or the blackjack table I decided to hop in the rental car and see what the desert was like.

I took LOADS of shots, many include snowy backgrounds since in the higher elevations there was still a lot of snow. This is one of my favourites as it captures the really cool sunset that day, the mountain range in the background, and even the near-full moon with a bit of foreground detail to make the shot interesting.

This was taken using a Canon S400 point-and-shoot. While I have moved to much higher Megapixel cameras, this camera has taken some of my favourite photos!

Leave a Reply

