Looking for A Great Guide to Siem Reap / Angkor Wat?



Originally uploaded by Adrian F1

I got really lucky and found a great guide via my hotel (The Borann) which takes about a 20% cut of the action. I am not sure, but you may be able to contact ‘Raum’ directly to get a better rate than the $25/day that the hotel charged for his services.

Mr. Sem Sopheara, is an English speaking guide who I used for two days, to visit Ankor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Prohm (Jungle Temple) and Tonle Sap lake. Sopheara (his first name) goes by the short form ‘raum’ (phonetically) helped me see all sorts of detail of all of these sites that I would have been sure to miss on my own. He was very knowledgeable about the sites and Cambodia in general, and a generally nice guy!

Raum was a big part of why my trip to Cambodia was so enjoyable, as he, and my driver ‘Kohn’ were my companions for almost my entire stay. I definitely made the best of my short 2-day stay in Siem Reap with their help!

If you would like to contact ‘Raum’, his mobile is 012 674 659, and I can provide his e-mail address to you upon request. Please leave a comment below and I will respond to the email address that is provided to me.

Leave a Reply

