Travel Tip of the Day: Bring Along a Mini-jack Audio Cable


These days, even the cheapest of rental cars are coming with auxiliary jacks that allow you to plug in your iPod or other MP3 player directly into your car audio system.  This allows you to play your content during long drives where the local radio stations may not be to your taste, or even provide you a feeling of home when abroad.

For example, I just recently rented a Ford Focus (not a bad little car, apart from the brand name) which has this feature.  What I usually forget to do, is bring a cable that would actually allow me to plug my iPod in!  These cables are really cheap, you shouldn’t pay more than $10.  I have yet to see a rental car that comes with these.
Here is an example:

Mini to Mini Audio Jack

One Response

  1. I never leave home without my mini-jack no matter what car I’m driving in.

Leave a Reply

