AAPL: I’m Out!


After today’s stellar gains due to Apple’s stellar quarter (told you so), I am going to take my winnings off the table and sit on the sidelines for a while.

I still think there is a lot of upside in AAPL, but a bird in the hand…  $186.21 is quite the ‘bird in hand’.

The main reasons I am getting out have little to do with AAPL:  The skittish market and the ‘can’t dive fast enough’ USD are key contributors, along with AAPL’s stellar run of late.  I wish I could buy some AAPL on a Canadian exchange so at least I could take the risk of the $USD out.

P.S.  Thanks to the team at AAPL that have renewed my faith in public companies (if only one)!  Also thanks for all the ‘free’ Apple gear this year.

One Response

  1. And thank you, Apple, for my wonderful computer. And for my iPod too.

Leave a Reply

